Saturday 13th June 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

Global live stream to benefit COVID-19 recovery efforts


On Saturday 13 June, clubs from City Football Group will come together for the first time to host a Group-wide EA SPORTS FIFA20 challenge. The CFG FIFA Challenge will see pro-FIFA players and esports teams alongside footballers from men’s and women’s teams around the Group take to the virtual pitch to test their skills and entertain fans.

With on-the-pitch action limited due to the coronavirus pandemic, eight clubs – Manchester City, New York City FC, Melbourne City FC, Yokohama F. Marinos, Girona FC, Montevideo City Torque, Sichuan Jiuniu FC and Mumbai City FC will compete in a series of matches and gaming challenges. The challenge will also give fans watching the opportunity to donate to their club’s chosen charity, supporting COVID19 recovery efforts in their local area.

 

WATCH LIVE AT TWITCH.TV/CFGFIFACHALLENGE

 

Watch previous streams

SCHEDULE


140x140

10am UK, 7pm Australia:
Melbourne City

  • Pete Saisanas v Adam & Symon
  • Pete Saisanas v Connor Metcalfe
140x140

11am UK, 7pm Japan:
Yokohama F Marinos

  • Subaru Mikey v Erik
  • Subaru Mikey v Keita Endo
140x140

12pm UK, 7pm China:
Sichuan Jiuniu & Manchester City China

  • Sichuan players v Man City esports players
  • Xiao Jie vs Wuhan Man City fans
140x140

1pm UK, 5.30pm India:
Mumbai City

  • Regan Raj v Shannon Nogueira
  • Rowllin Borges v Mridul Sharma
140x140

2pm UK, 3pm Spain:
Girona

  • Dani v Angelito
  • Pablo Maffeo v Sergio Aguero
140x140

3pm UK:
Manchester City

  • Sergio Aguero v Oleksandr Zinchenko
  • Georgia Stanway v Ellie Roebuck
  • Shellzz v FaZe Tass
  • Joleon Lescott v Ryan Pessoa
140x140

5pm UK, 1pm Uruguay:
Montevideo City Torque

  • Andrew Teuten v Joaquin Alonso
  • Andrew Teuten v Valentin Castellanos
140x140

6pm UK, 1pm US:
New York City

  • Chris Holly v Valentin Castellanos
  • Joe Scally vs James Sands